[tweetmeme source=”poachedkumquats” only_single=false]

So, I read a variety of books at any given time, from my own collection, my housemate’s collection, and the public library. Here’s a portion of what I’ve got checked out from the library these days:

Partial Library Collection, FujiFinePix

* Seth Godin, The Dip
*
Lonely Planet Guides, Rajasthan, Delhi & Agra
*
Colin Beavan, No Impact Man
*
Gahl Sasson and Steve Weinstein, A Wish Can Change Your Life
*
Lauren Bacon & Emira Mears, The Boss of You:Everything a Woman Needs to Know to Start, Run, and Maintain Her Own Business
* Barbara Sher, Refuse to Choose! A Revolutionary Program for Doing Everything That You Love
* Tom Ang, Fundamentals of Photography
*
Peter Block, The Answer to How is Yes
*
Amanda Blake Soule, Handmade Home
* Alissa Segersten and Tom Malterre, The Whole Life Nutrition Cookbook
*
Simon Joinson, Get the Most from Your Digital Camera
*
Lee Varis, Skin: Complete Guide to Digitally Lighting, Photographing, and Retouching Faces and Bodies
*
Lisa Sonora Beam, The Creative Entrepreneur
*
Kenneth Kobre’, Photojournalism: The Professionals’ Approach

When I’m not reading, I’m doing my own writing, or editing the writing of others. It’s a very busy time around here, as I am looking for ways to raise the funds to take a TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) course in the next few months so that I can obtain a position teaching teaching English within the next year. I know, how exciting and crazy is that???!!! I can’t wait to start the course, begin learning and meeting new people, and then finding out where the Universe takes me!

What are you working on?

PS: If you haven’t gotten over to Danielle LaPorte’s site to pre-order your copy of the incredible digital Fire Starter Sessions, please do so now! I would do so if I had the funds, but I am SO excited to be saving for it! Please, please, please support her and this incredible opportunity!

