[tweetmeme source=”sarablackthorne” only_single=false]

What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life?

1. Doubt
2. Anger
3. Regret
4. Pessimism
5. Denial
6. Loneliness
7. Distraction (self-imposed and external)
8. Perfection
9. Mis-management (time, money, energy, money, strength, wisdom, space, money, energy)
10. Unhealthy choices (food, exercise, relationships, self-care, employment)
and perhaps, most significantly,
11. Poverty

This last one is the hardest for me. Coming from a family of working-class, hard-working, always struggling people, I never learned money-management skills. Especially how to save money. Additionally, I’ve never believed that I deserved to have the money to fulfill both my needs and some of my basic wants (a quality camera, some travel time, quality bicycle gear — especially for winter).

So, 2011, here’s the deal:

I’m done with being poor. I’m done with not having enough, with relying almost solely on the kindness and generosity of others, of foregoing some of my favorite activities due to (a lack of) funds. I’m done with feeling a lack in my pocketbook.

I am ready for abundance. I am ready for bountiful creativity. I am ready for work that nourishes my soul and feeds me (literally and metaphysically). I am ready to share more than just my talents and energy, but to also provide financial assistance as I am able and it is needed. I am ready to follow my passions: yoga, photography, travel, writing, cooking, international human rights work, magick, documentary photography/filming; the list goes on, but all interests center around storytelling, self-exploration, and being a catalyst for positive change.

I am ready to step fully into my amazing, awe-filled life.

2011, here I come.

